Madhya Pradesh Municipal Election Phase 2 Result 2022 LIVE: Why are they celebrating, asks Kamal Nath after BJP loses 7 municipalities

Madhya Pradesh Municipal Election Phase 2 Result: The ruling BJP suffered a huge setback after losing seven municipalities after two rounds of counting. The BJP lost the Morena Municipal Corporation, the home constituency of Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar. BJP’s Prabodh Vyas lost the Rewa Municipal Corporation polls to Congress’ Ajay Mishra (Baba). Congress won the Rewa Municipal Corporation after 25 years. While the BJP won the municipal elections in Dewas and Ratlam, the Congress pocketed Morena and Rewa.

After two rounds of counting, the BJP won in nine, the Congress in five, while the AAP and an independent candidate each secured one seat out of 16 Municipal Corporation seats. In 347 civic instances, the BJP recorded a lead in 256 out of 347 instances.

READ ALSO | Civic MP Phase 1 Poll Results: BJP Wins Big, but lose four Municipal corporations in AAP, Cong

The results of 214 city bodies, including five municipal corporations, 40 municipalities and 169 Nagar Parishads, were announced today. Voting for the second and final phase of the civic body ballots took place on July 13. According to the State Election Commission, 72.10% of voters exercised their right to vote in 43 districts.

Live updates

MP municipal election result phase 2 2022, MP municipal election result phase 2 2022, Madhya Pradesh municipal election phase 2 winner list, civic poll results Madhya Pradesh 2022 phase 2 result, MP nagar panchayat election result 2022 , result of MP Urban Corps Elections 2022

Melissa C. Keyes