Municipal Waste Announce New Album and Release “Grave Dive”: Stream

Municipal Waste has announced their seventh studio album, electrified brain, arriving July 1st. As a preview, they shared the single “Grave Dive”.

The band’s upbeat brand of crossover thrash metal is always a joy to hear, and the Virginia-based act keeps their foot firmly on the gas on “Grave Dive.” Catchy riffs drive the song forward as energetic frontman Tony Foresta is backed by a healthy dose of gang screams.

“It’s in the vein of songs like ‘Headbanger Face Rip’ and ‘Wave of Death,'” Foresta said in a press release. “It’s an inspirational song for our fans to hurt themselves, but in a strong and healthy way, of course.”

electrified brain marks Municipal Waste’s first album in five years, following 2017’s slime and punishment. The band recorded the album in Philadelphia with producer Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Code Orange).

“We don’t write love ballads to sell records,” notes Foresta. “We’re just doing what we’ve always done since the band’s inception – and that’s trying to write loud, fast, heartbreaking hardcorepunkmetal. We hope you walk away with bloody ears, blown speakers, parents angry, black eyes and a healthy distrust of authority.

Ahead of the album’s release, Municipal Waste will hit the road for a short US tour in May with the backing of a stacked bill featuring Pig Destroyer, Dwarves and Spy. The trek begins May 13 in Reno, Nevada, and ends May 18 in Portland, Oregon. Get tickets through Ticketmaster.

You can pre-order electrified brain through the Municipal Waste website. Stream “Grave Dive” and check out artwork, track listings and tour dates below.

electrified brain Masterpieces:

electrified brain List of tracks:
01. Electrified Brain
02. Demoralizing
03. Last Exploration
04. Dive into the Grave
05. The Bite
06. High Speed ​​Steel
07. Thermonuclear Protection
08. Blood Vessel – Ship Prison
09. Crank up the heat
10. Restless and Wicked
11. Ten Cent Beer Party
12. Barred Rage
13. Put mistakes
14. Paranormal Janitor

Municipal Waste 2022 US Tour Dates with Pig Destroyer, Dwarves and Spy:
05/13 – Reno, NV @ Virginia Street Brewery*
05/14 – Turlock, CA @ Dazed on the Green ^
05/15 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Catalyst
05/16 – Bend, OR @ Midtown Ballroom/Domino
05/17 – Seattle, WA @ El Corazon
05/18 – Portland, OR @ Bossanova Ballroom

* = No Pig Destroyer
^ = No Pig Destroyer or Spy

municipal waste tour 2022

Melissa C. Keyes