Municipal Waste Announces New Album For July, Releases First Single From Stomping

Guess what’s coming soon, assholes? Summer. And what’s good in summer? Cold beer and thrash metal. And it’s your lucky day, because guess who just announced a new album? Who the fuck is municipal waste. And if cold beer and thrash are the order of the day, you know these guys are going to ring at a really stupid hour.

The band’s new album is titled electrified brain, and as you’ll see below, it has possibly the best album cover ever released. The disc is due out July 1st from Nuclear Blast and is already available for pre-order (or pre-save or whatever).

Says frontman Tony Foresta of the album:

“We’re just doing what we’ve always done since the beginning of the band, and that’s trying to write loud, fast, heartbreaking hardcorepunk metal. We hope you walk away with bloody ears, blown speakers, pissed off parents, black eyes, and a healthy distrust of authority.

The first track on the record, “Grave Dive”, is a medium-paced track, as opposed to the band’s usual sprinting speed. It’s great fun and brings a real classic metal vibe to the whole thing (especially with the guitar solo in the middle). Obviously, we think Municipal Waste is fast and gooey and full of beans, but it’s great to hear them playing some old-school metal shit here and there, and this one delivers.

Said Tony of the track:

“It’s in the vein of songs like ‘Headbanger Face Rip’ and ‘Wave of Death.’ It’s an inspirational song for our fans to harm themselves, but in a strong and healthy way, of course.

Check out “Grave Dive” below, followed by details of Municipal Waste’s new album.

Municipal waste electrified brain

1. Electrified Brain
2. Demoralizing
3. Last Explore
4. Grave Dive
5. The Bite
6. High Speed ​​Steel
7. Thermonuclear Protection
8. Blood Vessel – Ship Prison
9. Turn up the heat
10. Restless and Wicked
11. Ten Cent Beer Party
12. Barred Rage
13. Put mistakes
14. Paranormal Janitor

Melissa C. Keyes