Odisha: 11 districts are getting new collectors; new commissioners in three municipal corporations | Bhubaneswar News

BHUBANESWAR: As many as 11 districts got new collectors while municipal corporations in Bhubaneswar, Cuttack and Berhampur also got new commissioners as the state government carried out a major overhaul at the officer level on Thursday IAS.
According to an official notification issued by the General State Administration Department, Vijay Amruta Kulange appointed new commissioner of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) while Dibya Jyoti Parida replaces him as new collector of Ganjamthe most populous district, which is also the home district of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.
Nikhil Pavan Kalyan appointed new commissioner of Cuttack Municipal Corporation as incumbent Ananya Das transferred as new collector, Sambalpur.
J Sonal is the new Commissioner of Berhampur Municipal Corporation. Gavali Parag Harshad replaced Kalyan as the new collector of Sundargarh.
Among others, Swadha Dev Singh has appointed the new collector of Rayagada, Siddeshwar Baliram Bondar as head of administration at Bhadrak while Dattatraya Bhausaheb Shinde will be the new collector of Balasore. The state government has appointed K Sudarshan Ghakravarthy as the new collector of Khurda.
New collectors from other districts include Somesh Kumar Upadhyay (Deogarh), P Anvesha Reddy (Kalahandi), Patil Ashish lshwar (Kandhamal) and Hema Kanta Say (Nuapada).
Some of the senior IAS officers, who served as district collectors for some years, were transferred to Bhubaneswar as part of the reshuffle.
Sudhansu Mohan Samal, who served as Deogarh Collector, has been transferred to the State Water Resources Department as Joint Secretary, while Brundha D, who has been assigned as Kandhamal Collector, will occupy now the position of Managing Director of the state-owned Odisha State Medical Corporation Limited.
Khurda Sangram collector Keshari Mohapatra will now serve as project manager of Odisha Adarsh ​​Vidyalaya. Rayagada collector Saroj Kumar Mishra was transferred to the original department while Bhadrak collector Trilochan Majhi was posted to the revenue department.
Among others, Prem Chandra Ghaudhary has been appointed as the new Director of Agriculture and Food Production, Odisha.
Among the junior officers of the IAS, Keerthi Vasan V was appointed as the new project manager of the district rural development agency, Ganjam, while Suryawanshi Mayur Vikas was transferred as an additional commissioner of the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation. Agrawal Akshay Sunil has been assigned to the General Administration Department.
According to official sources, the new collectors are expected to continue in their respective districts to oversee the ongoing development process until the concurrent general and assembly ballots scheduled for 2024.


FacebookTwitterinstagramKOO APPYOUTUBE

Melissa C. Keyes